Skip to content

Is this a scam? You decide.

March 12, 2010

So all my life i’ve wanted my very own Pterosaur to fly around on, eat breakfast with, use to teach bullies a lesson etc. So you can imagine my delight when I found this on Ebay:

I annotated a screenshot of the page to highlight the important parts:

That’s right folks, your very own FLYING PTERODACTYL! This was perfect, just in time for mothers day, and only $17.50!! So I was literally just two clicks away from handing over my hard earned cash when I realised that something wasn’t quite right about this auction…

THE PTERODACTYL WASN’T A DINOSAUR YOU IDIOTS. GOD HOW STUPID CAN YOU BE?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hawley permalink
    March 12, 2010 7:44 pm

    Dude. Definitely not a scam. The mis-classification must be the only reason they’re selling it SO CHEAP! Don’t let them know!

  2. March 13, 2010 6:37 pm

    I’ve totally just uncovered a thriving black market of intentionally mis-classified dinosaur spirits.

Leave a Reply

